Everlasting Love

Key of G

Music & Lyrics by Buzz Cason and Mac Gayden

This chart is an 8-piece disco-rock band arrangement of ‘Everlasting Love’ based on the version recorded by Gloria Estefan. The keyboard/piano part has cues for strings, choir, and horns.

The instrumentation is:

  • Piano
  • Bass
  • Drums
  • Guitar
  • Trumpet
  • Alto Sax
  • Tenor Sax
  • Trombone

Everlasting Love” was written by Buzz Cason and Mac Gayden. The original version was recorded by Robert Knight in Nashville, with Cason and Gayden aiming to produce it in a Motown style reminiscent of the Four Tops and the Temptations.

It was initially a 1967 hit for Robert Knight and then remade numerous times, most successfully by the Love Affair, the Town Criers, Carl Carlton, and Gloria Estefan.

View and Purchase on Sheet Music Plus
Sheet Music Plus